Links
This section contains links to a number of other web sites that may be of interest to artists. If you have any other suggestions, please contact us at annetteofwycliffe@yahoo.co.uk.
South East Open Studios
Each summer, artists in the south east – professional as well as amateur - open their studios to visitors. For further information, go to www.seos-art.org.
Canterbury Festival
One of the big arts events of the year will taken place in October-November, when the annual Canterbury Festival will be held. For more information, including how to buy tickets, go to www.canterburyfestival.co.uk/home.asp.
Local Contacts
www.towncentric.co.uk, the Gravesham tourist office.
www.graveshamarts.co.uk  Gravesham Arts Council
www.gravesham.gov.uk Gravesham Borough Council web site, giving information about other groups in the area
http://gravesend.info/ local online guide to Gravesend - Gravesend.info
www.cobhamkentcads.org.uk   Cobham’s amateur dramatics group

Art Equipment Suppliers
www.artvango.co.uk
www.craftyarts.co.uk
www.artcoe.co.uk
www.jacksonart.com
www.greatart.co.uk
www.lawrence.co.uk
The Society for all Artists. www.saa.co.uk
PaintersOnLine:  www .painters-online.co.uk
Art Discount: www.artdiscount.co.uk
Pullingers Art Supplies: www.pullingers.com
PicFrames www.picframes.co.uk
www.winsor-newton.com
www.daler-rowney.com
www.arthousereproductions.com
Local Art shops
Francis Iles, Rochester.  www.artycat.co.uk
Local Art Galleries
Francis Iles, Rochester. www.francis-iles.co.uk
Hall Place,Bexley. www.bexleyheritagetrust.org.uk/hallplace Hall Place also contains an art gallery.
Liberty Gallery, Kings Hill, ME19 4LE:  www.liberty-galllery.com
Education and teaching
Earnley Concourse : www.earnley.co.uk.
Kent adult education service www.kent.gov.uk/adulted.  
Paint Andalucia: www.paint-andalucia.com
Wyvenhoe sailing barge: www.wyvenhoe.co.uk
Kent Heritage Trees www.btcv.org/kentheritagetrees
Arts directories
ART-SEARCH UK: www.art-search.co.uk
ArtBLAH: www.artblah.com
Artists
Sarah Youseman.
For details see http://myweb.tiscali.co.uk/sarahyouseman.
Liz Howe  www.lizhowe.org.
Elda Abramson. www.elda-abramson.com.
Local Art Groups
Gravesend Camera Club: www.gravesendcameraclub.org.uk
M&C Art Group
Susan Ewing 01634 660902
Patrick Sebell 01634 243131 or sebellmob@tesco.net